Creating and Deleting a Group

The section describes how to create and delete a group. You can share entities among multiple specific users using a group.

1. Creating a Group

a. Open the Group menu from the top page of D-Ocean SDP and click [Find or create group].

b. Click the [Create Group] button at the top right of the screen, enter the group properties below and click the [Submit] button.

      • Name: Group name
      • Description: Group description
      • Require permission to join: If permission of the group owner is required to join the group

2. Deleting a Group

a. Open the Group menu from the top page of D-Ocean SDP and click [Find or create group].

b. Click the appropriate group name from the joined group list to display the group profile.

c. Click the [Delete] button.

      • Note that all entities included in the group will be deleted.